Sarkodie unveils tracklist for ‘Highest’ album

Sarkodie unveils tracklist for 'Highest' album

Africa’s most decorated rapper, Sarkodie, has announced that his 5th studio album, ‘Highest’ will be released on September 8, 2017.

The 18-track album features Wolarsi, Victoria Kimani, Flavour, Big Nasty, Koredde Bello, with 90% of the tracks produced by Ghana’s JaySo who is also featured on some of the songs.

At an album listening session, Friday, Sarkodie indicated that the album is a return to his real self.

“I was a bit skeptic about the sound and was careful about my choice of words. The album is my state of mind and it’s deep. For this album, I’m going back to my root” the one-time BET award winner noted.

Already, 10 music videos have been shot but 6 are ready for release.

Sarkodie’s first album, ‘Makye’ was released in 2009 followed by ‘Rapperholic’ in 2012, ‘Sarkology’ in 2014, and ‘Mary’ in 2015.