Shatta Wale Crowned “Male Musician Of The Year” at GNBank Awards-Full List Of Winners

GNBank Awards  took off yesternight and it was spectacular.
The awards night also saw some outstanding live band performances from Obaapa Christy, Joyce Blessing, Wiyaala, Efya, Raquel, Abrantee Amakye Dede and Amakye Dede.

Tim Westwood and DJ Black were DJs and Announcer of the night.

YFM Ghana’s Caroline Sampson and Ebenezer Nana Yaw Donkor (NYDJ) where runner ups in their category and so will earn GHC 1000 worth of prices each.

Anane Edward Awingura won the weekly voting grand prize worth of GHC 5,000.

Below is the complete list of winners!

Male Musician Of The Year
Shatta Wale

Female Musician Of The Year
Gifty Osei

Male Actor Of The Year
James Gardner

Female Actor Of The Year
Juliet Ibrahim

Movie Of The Year
Obroni Hiani (Sky Orange Productions)

Child Star Of The Year
Nana Yaa Amoakoaa (Kids Icon)

Song Of The Year
Mampi by Vybrant Faya

Male Sports Personality Of The Year
Asamoah Gyan (Black Stars Captain)

Comedian Of The Year
Baba Spirit (Rainbow Radio)

Entertainment Journalist/Writer Of The Year
Halifax Ansah Addo (News One)

Male Radio Presenter Of The Year
Bola Ray (Starr Drive – Starr FM)

Female Radio Presenter Of The Year
Akumaa Mama Zimbi (Odo Ahomaso – Adom FM)

Male TV Presenter Of The Year
Kojo Frempong (Boys Boys – Viasat 1)

Female TV Presenter Of The Year
Nana Yaa Brefo (Badwam – Adom TV)

Favourite Celebrity Of The Year
Bola Ray

GN Bank Corporate Honorarium
(Lifetime Achievement Award)
M.T.N Ghana (Telecommunication)
D.K Poison (Veteran Boxer)